WordQ for Chrome

Editing shared, view-only documents

A shared, view-only document from someone else (teacher) that appears under the user’s Drive cannot be edited by the user until they "Save As…” and change the name (personalize). This saves the document onto the user’s own Drive rather than overwriting the original shared document on the teacher’s Drive. Then the user must open this newly saved document to edit it.